Show Me Now

Lord show me now,
Only You know how,
I know only You can say,
If I’m going the right way,
I can’t do it myself,
I really need your help,
Please guide me in the right path,
Give my soul a bath,
Make my heart flood,
With only Your holy blood,
Lord no matter how much I sing Your song,
I end up doing wrong,
My effort ends up being less,
When I try my best,
Keep me away from Satan’s bait,
I want to go through those Pearly Gates,
I will not lose,
I’ll be one that You choose,
Even though I always sin,
With Your help I will surely win.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Show Me Now

  1. jymiely says:

    This is beautiful, its like a prayer for me… thank you for this, badly needing this kind of posts 🙂

What did you think about this poem?