This Day

This day has not been that good,
Not thinking I can do anything right,
I mean when I woke up this morning,
I looked out the window, it was still night
Glancing over at my alarm clock,
It was telling me that it was only four,
So I plumped myself down onto the bed,
But instead of getting tired, I just became bored,
Finally, my body has decided to go to sleep,
Then my alarm clock decides to yell at me,
So I got up and head to brush my teeth,
Grrr, my toothpaste tube has gone empty,
So I decide I will hop into the shower,
There is nothing but cold water that flows,
How much worse could this day really get,
Someone better warn me that knows,
It is now time to head to math class,
My car keys are no where in sight,
It seems like I have looked everywhere,
This day nothing is going right,
I finally find out where I left the keys,
It’s the one place where I didn’t look,
The place that is right next to the door,
They were hanging from the key hook,
I just barely make it to class on time,
Thinking that the bad day is done,
But I end up grabbing the wrong book,
Oh man, I have a feeling it’s just begun,
At lunch, the sandwich I get is burnt,
And the fries were in the grease too long,
But I can’t let this bring me down,
I am going to get through this strong,
At supper, they cooked everything right,
It just there were no ketchup for the fries,
I still ate all the supper I was given,
But I left the cafeteria very unsatisfied,
I get to my room and turn on the TV,
It’s something that has always been my friend,
It was then I remembered the big game was on,
So I then quickly turned it to ESPN,
Since the weather was really bad that night,
The satellite had absolutely no signal,
Boy, what a day this has been,
Everything in it was completely dull,
This day has completely wiped me out,
I think it’s time for me to go to bed,
Tomorrow better be a better day,
If not, I’ll probably go crazy in the head.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

What did you think about this poem?